Anyone selling an xl2?

General discussion of the plane, flying, or anything else.
Cjconnelly
Based: Kiag
Tail Number: N
Certificates Held: Student

Anyone selling an xl2?

Post by Cjconnelly »

Greetings! I am a student pilot expecting to get my ppl soon ... the school I attend has recently agreed to sell their entire fleet (warriors and diamonds) so my plan to buy a plane once i got my certificate, has been escalated .... I keep coming back to the liberty to meet my mission, and am looking to buy immediately ... please feel free to contact me directly at chris@graniteshop1.com
frfly172
Based: Kowd ksrq
Certificates Held: ATP MEl sel

Re: Anyone selling an xl2?

Post by frfly172 »

I have mine listed on Facebook aircraft for sale.
Cjconnelly

Post by Cjconnelly »

Thank you I didn’t know that fb group even existed...
I could only find one which appears to be sold,? Could you send me a link?
GimpyPilot
Based: KVNY
Tail Number: N418RT
Certificates Held: PP-ASEL

Post by GimpyPilot »

I assume you found the one on Trade-A-Plane?
Cjconnelly

Post by Cjconnelly »

Yes thanks ! that one is certainly loaded up with avionics.. I am in buffalo ny and this being my first airplane I was hoping to find one a little closer...
frfly172

Post by frfly172 »

Just checked out face book and I’m still listed under the group airplanes for sale.
frfly172

Post by frfly172 »

Rant ,I was selling my liberty serial 095
. Lost the sale due to continental not supporting the fadec engine. They have no rebuilt motors available and don’t know when they will be producing any new ones. Just giving everyone a heads up of things to come.
GimpyPilot
Based: KVNY
Tail Number: N418RT
Certificates Held: PP-ASEL

Post by GimpyPilot »